Broom and Neesham picked in ICC Champions Trophy Sqaud

24 Apr 2017

Today the Blackcaps announced their squad for the ICC Champions Trophy. Both Neil Broom and Jimmy Neesham were included in the 15 man squad. Neesham and Broom have played a combined total of 65 ODI's for New Zealand and will contribute a wealth of knowledge and leadership to the team. Hesson describes the team as “ an exciting squad; an experienced squad, and one that has the batting power and the bowling variations to prevail in a potentially high-scoring tournament".

The squad will play in an ODI tri-series with Bangladesh and Ireland ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy. Their first game is against Ireland, in Dublin, on Sunday, 14 May 9:45 (NZ Time) 


Kane Williamson (c)
Corey Anderson
Trent Boult
Neil Broom
Colin de Grandhomme
Martin Guptill
Tom Latham
Mitchell McClenaghan
Adam Milne
Jimmy Neesham
Jeetan Patel
Luke Ronchi
Mitchell Santner
Tim Southee
Ross Taylor