Brown to captain Sparks for first time

29 Nov 2019

Otago Sparks allrounder Ella Brown will captain the Sparks for the first time when they face the Northern Spirit in round three and four of the Hallyburton Johnstone Shield in Dunedin this weekend.


Sparks head coach Nathan King has made two changes to the squad that took on the Central Hinds a fortnight ago – Bella James is unavailable due to a pre-arranged break and is replaced by Millie Cowan and Marina Lamplough comes in for Bridget Thayer. 



Otago Sparks squad | Hallyburton Johnstone Shield | Round Three & Four

Ella Brown (C)

Emma Black 

Caitlin Blakely

Eden Carson 

Georgia Clarke

Millie Cowan 

Olivia Gain 

Sophie Gray 

Bhagya Herath

Hayley Jensen  

Marina Lamplough

Sophie Oldershaw



Hallyburton Johnstone Shield Round Three & Four

Otago Sparks v Northern Spirit

Saturday 30 November, 10.30am and

Sunday 1 December, 10.30am

University of Otago Oval, Dunedin