Five Otago Sports Award finalists for Cricket

Otago Sports Awards 2018

27 Apr 2018

Five Otago Sports Award finalists for Cricket

Cricket is again amongst the category finalists, recently announced by Sport Otago, ahead of the Otago Sports Awards Dinner being held at the Town Hall on 18th May.

Otago icons Suzie Bates, Katey Martin, Mike Hesson and Chris Gaffaney have been named finalists in their respective categories whilst promising left arm seamer Kate Heffernan has been named as finalist in the Junior Sportswoman category. See below Cricket nominees:

Neil Wagner - Speights Sportsman of the Year
Suzie Bates - NZME Sportswoman of the Year
Katey Martin - NZME Sportswoman of the Year
Mike Hesson - Otago Community Trust Coach of the Year
Kate Heffernan - Mercy Hospital Junior Sportswoman of the Year
Chris Gaffaney - Official of the Year

Cricket were prominent at the 2017 Awards dinner with Suzie Bates, SBS Bank Otago Sparks, Chris Gaffaney and Murray Hughes each scooping their category.

All the best to this year’s finalists.

Otago Cricket