Otago Cricket Community Award Winners 2018-19

12 Apr 2019

Congratulations to all of those were recognised at the Otago Cricket Community Awards on Sunday 7 April. It has been yet another busy but successful year around our Major Association and it was fantastic to celebrate the successes of both individuals and teams across the community and performance areas.

District Awards

Under 15 Schoolgirls Tournament - Dunedin and Otago Country

Secondary Schoolgirls Tournament - Dunedin 

Under 15 Boys Tournament - Dunedin Blue

Under 17 Boys Tournament - Dunedin

Stewart McKnight Trophy - Dunedin

Districts Shield - Otago Country

Otago National Club Championships - Green Island Cricket Club

Age Group Awards

NZC Representatives - Polly Inglis (NZ Women's Emerging Players), Max Chu (NZ XI), Ben Lockrose (NZ XI), Hunter Kindley (NZ Emerging Players) and Llew Johnson (NZ Emerging Players).

Otago U15 Girls Batsman of the Year - Emily Brosnahan

Otago U15 Girls Bowler of the Year - Hannah Wilson

Otago U18 Girls Outstanding Performer - Harriett Cuttance

Otago U21 Women Batsman of the Year - Bella James

Otago U21 Women Bowler of the Year - Kate Heffernan

Otago U21 Women Outstanding Performer - Emma Black

Otago U17 Men Batsman of the Year - Tom Dempster

Otago U17 Men Bowler of the Year - Beckham Wheeler-Greenall

Otago U17 Men Outstanding Performer - Harrison Biggs

Otago U19 Men Batsman of the Year - Llew Johnson

Otago U19 Men Bowler of the Year - Ben Lockrose

Otago U19 Men Outstanding Performer - Max Chu

Otago A Batman of the Year - Fraser Colson

Otago A Bowler of the Year - Travis Muller

Otago A Outstanding Performer - Cam Hawkins

Special Awards

George Clement Morris Official of the Year - Derek Walker

Volunteer of the Year - Ricky Whyte

Outstanding Contribution and Services to Coaching - Steve Jackson

Contribution to Community Cricket - Gerard Finnie

Thank you to all of our players, parents, helpers, volunteers and supporters this season - you all make cricket possible. A big thank you to Otago Cricket's sponsors for your ongoing support year in and year out. We wish everyone a safe winter and look forward to seeing you again next season.