Otago Cricket Players Awards Winners 2018-19

12 Apr 2019

Congratulations to all our Otago Volts and SBS Bank Otago Sparks on a fantastic season!

Otago Volts' Awards

Plunket Shield Player of the Year - Matt Bacon

Ford Trophy Player of the Year - Michael Rippon

Super Smash Player of the Year - Brad Wilson

Outstanding Individual Performance - Matt Bacon, 10/144 against the Wellington Firebirds

Rising Star - Mitch Renwick

Batsman of the Year - Hamish Rutherford

Bowler of the Year - Jacob Duffy

Most Valuable Player - Nathan Smith

Fans' Cricketer of the Year - Nathan Smith

Southern Man Award - Nathan Smith

Cricketer of the Year - Jacob Duffy

SBS Bank Otago Sparks' Awards 

Rising Star - Eden Carson

Bowler of the Year - Leigh Kasperek

Fielder of the Year - Polly Inglis

Batsman of the Year - Alice Davidson-Richards

Fans' Cricket of the Year - Suzie Bates

Cricketer of the Year - Leigh Kasperek