NZC Community Tournaments


OCA Logo


New Zealand Cricket host several community school and club based tournaments throughout the year.

Otago Cricket organise regional knockout competitions to find those schools and clubs who will represent us at National Finals. Please see the various tabs attached for each individual competition.

Junior Tournaments: National Primary School Cup (Boys), National Primary School Shield (Girls)

Secondary School Tournaments: Gillette Cup, Gillette Venus Cup (Bates Cup), Junior Secondary School Boys, T20 National Secondary Schools

Senior Tournaments: National Club Championship, Hawke Cup

Playing Conditions for all competitions can be found here


For further information on the various Community Competitions please contact 
Will Deerness at